Popcorn Bytes

I like movie trailers. So sue me.

This Trailer for “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” is 4 Minutes Long, But Definitely Worth It

leave a comment »

There are so many good things about this trailer for The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo that I don’t know where to start. Y’know, most people are going to hate on the length, but I like it; it allows us to go deeper into the story and learn more about the characters. I think that if it were shorter I wouldn’t be able to understand it.

The movie tells the story of a man named Mikael Blomkvist (Daniel Craig), shunned by the journalistic community for a libel accusation. He travels to an island occupied by a large family, the patriarch of which is Henrik Vanger (Christopher Plummer). His daugter Harriet was murdered forty years ago, and Vanger wants answers.

Blomkvist can’t do this all on his own, so he gets help from a  young computer hacker/private investigator named Lisbeth Salander (Rooney Mara), a good investigator but a constant troublemaker.

Christopher Plummer gives off a really creepy vibe in this trailer as the distraught father. Maybe it’s him, or maybe it’s the fact that whenever I hear the word “island” I think of Lost. Either way, I’m really excited to see more of his performance and find out whodunit.

I also like the trailer’s score. It’s done by Trent Reznor, of the band Nine Inch Nails. I know nothing about him or NIN, but he puts out some awesome movie scores. This one has got  piano and other sounds that grow louder and more intense as the trailer progresses, and it’s really great.

The movie looks good. Watch this trailer. Now!

 

Written by prowlermoviepoll

September 23, 2011 at 7:21 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

