Popcorn Bytes

I like movie trailers. So sue me.

“The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” Teaser Trailer: It’s David Fincher, So, Um, Yeah.

leave a comment »

Looking for quick cuts and some Led Zeppelin in your movie trailers? The trailer for The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo is it. The movie is a remake of the Swedish original, itself based on the Millennium trilogy by Steig Larsson, which (as we all know) swept the nation last year.

The film is directed by David Fincher, from Fight Club and The Social Network. The trailer gives no story, but gives us a compilation of clips set to a screamy cover of “Immigrant Song” by Trent Reznor and Karen O. It’s a nicely edited trailer, and I like how the clips are timed to the song. (Can I just voice my approval of the “feel bad movie of Christmas” thing? I know others might not think that’s cool, but, yeh, I do.)

I haven’t read the books nor seen the Swedish movies, but I’d like to read one–if I can squeeze it in between Catching Fire, Mockingjay and If I Did It. I’ve heard it’s really violent though, and I got tons of other books I want to read this summer.

The one thing I can do, however, is watch a David Fincher movie. Ever since, well, this trailer, I’ve wanted to see one. Luckily, I purchased The Social Network at my local bookstore’s going-out-of-business sale (and yes, it was Borders).

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo hits theaters on December 21st.

 

Written by prowlermoviepoll

June 6, 2011 at 7:49 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

