Popcorn Bytes

I like movie trailers. So sue me.

“The Adventures of Tintin” Trailer: An Actual Family Movie! With Boats!

leave a comment »

So far, I’m the only person I know who has read a “Tintin” comic book, and that was a couple years ago. For the uninitiated, the novels were written and illustrated by Herge (I can’t do the little accent thingy on my keyboard).

The comic books tell the story of a young boy named Tintin, his talking dog Snowy, and, at least in the Tintin adventure I read, a drunk guy who hides his whiskey in a hollow book, and two bearded guys whose hair changes color in every panel.

Even though I’m not well-versed in Tintinology, my nostalgia’s being tickled by this trailer. It’s also just a teaser, so, again, not much plot, but let me tell ya: the movie looks beautiful. The CGI’s being done by WETA Digital, the company behind Avatar.

Look no further than this film for other cinematic cred, too. It’s directed by Steven Spielberg, produced by Peter Jackson, the score was done by John Williams, and guest scenes were directed by David Fincher and Guillermo del Toro. One word: Epic.

The Adventures of Tintin looks to be one of those movies that kids and their parents can enjoy. It hits theaters on December 23rd.



Written by prowlermoviepoll

May 25, 2011 at 7:05 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

