Popcorn Bytes

I like movie trailers. So sue me.

“Transformers: Dark of the Moon” Trailer Makes Me Yawn

with one comment

Writing about Transformers: Dark of the Moon makes me feel like a spoiled child. “Do I hafta write about this movie?” But I digress. There are some people who are terribly excited for the latest installment in the Transformers franchise.

I am not one of them.

Before I get into that, though, the storyline: Sam Witwicky (Shia LaBeouf) is our only hope (well, I guess the Autobots can help us too) to save the world from evil Decepticons that plan to destroy Earth. (I’m assuming. They just have that evilness about them, y’know?) Oh, but this time, these Decepticons are FROM THE MOON!

Okay now for why I’m not looking forward to this: It’s not because “I love movies with story”. Sometimes I do like to see stuff blow up for a change. I’m actually hoping for the Green Lantern trailer that’s hitting this Friday to be better than the last.

It’s because that this is the third in the series and, well, we all remember Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen. I just can’t buy into this movie. If this was the second in the franchise, maybe it’d be okay.

It’s like the movie Tyler Perry’s Why Did I Get Married? and its sequel, Why Did I Get Married Too?  Haven’t seen them but it works like this: The first movie sounds interesting. “Four couples get together to discuss marriage.” Sure. I’d see it on DVD.

The second movie: “The same four couples get together again to discuss marriage, and Janet Jackson possibly goes crazy.” Okay. We kinda saw this before, but okay.

They haven’t made a third in the WDIGM? series, but I’d probably feel the same way about it as I do this movie. We’ve met these characters two times already, and it’s getting boring. Same people, same explosions. (Yep. In both franchises.)

I guess it’s just very…tiring.

*head on desk* *snores*

Transformers: Dark of the Moon hits theaters on July 1st.

Written by prowlermoviepoll

May 2, 2011 at 7:25 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] more fun than Transformers 3, […]


Leave a Reply

