Popcorn Bytes

I like movie trailers. So sue me.

Black Swan (Trailer)

leave a comment »

This trailer contains a same-sex kiss, which some people may find offensive.

This trailer also contains frightening images; therefore it’s not appropriate for children or the easily terrified.

I skimmed over the synopsis for this movie, but caught a few words like “ballet” and “Swan Lake”. Thinking it was going to be just another inspirational dance movie, I sighed, but continued on. Then I saw that it was directed by Darren Aronofsky and I honestly thought it was going to be some spiritual sequel to “The Wrestler” (and if you don’t know what “spiritual sequel” means, look it up on Wikipedia).

Then, I actually watched the trailer.

It’s definitely not an inspirational dance movie.

And it’s definitely not a spiritual sequel to The Wrestler.

The movie tells the story of Nina (Natalie Portman), a young woman immersed in the world of New York ballet. Unfortunately for her, she has a rival: Lily (Mila Kunis). They are pulled together and form a bizarre relationship as well as a bizarre rivalry that I think will ultimately turn deadly.

This movie looks bizarrely awesome. I know I’ve been using the word “bizarre” a lot lately, but it’s the only way I can describe the trailer. I think TenaciousDnj puts it best: “I haven’t been this mindf—ked since I saw Inception.”

Written by prowlermoviepoll

August 20, 2010 at 3:06 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

