Popcorn Bytes

I like movie trailers. So sue me.

The Tillman Story (Trailer)

leave a comment »

I’m not a big fan of documentaries, so I didn’t want to watch this trailer when it came out. The first few scenes showed football footage, and I’m not one for sports films either so I almost stopped the trailer. I’m glad I kept watching, ‘cause this looks like a good movie. The Tillman Story is about Pat Tillman, a former football player who decided to join the U.S. Army. I won’t go into detail, but Wikipedia has got a great article on the man. It was the matter of Tillman’s death that got everyone talking. Basically, he was killed by friendly fire, but the military lied and told his family he was killed by opposing forces. The Tillman Story examines the controversy that followed, and the Tillman family quest to uncover what really happened to their beloved family member.

http://www.traileraddict.com/emd/23511

Written by prowlermoviepoll

June 30, 2010 at 2:15 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

