Popcorn Bytes

I like movie trailers. So sue me.

NaturalReader

leave a comment »

I hate Microsoft Narrator. I can’t see small things all that well, and that includes text on webpages, so whenever I want to be able to read it I use NaturalReader instead. It’s a nice text-to-speech program that reads words well (it doesn’t have too much of a robotic voice) and highlights the paragraph it’s reading (unfortunately, it doesn’t highlight the individual words as it reads them to you). Other drawbacks include the absence of more than one voice and a pronunciation editor. If you want to save a copy of the speech to an iPod, you’re out of luck there; I don’t see a need for that feature so that limitation doesn’t bother me.

Free at www.NaturalReaders.com

Also: The free version comes with a trial edition of their paid-for software; it didn’t work for me.

Written by prowlermoviepoll

May 26, 2010 at 2:30 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

