Popcorn Bytes

I like movie trailers. So sue me.

United Breaks Guitars Song 2

leave a comment »

Here is song 2 of the popular video series “United Breaks Guitars”; watch the first video here. If I have heard right, there will be another, third, song.

http://www.youtube.com/v/h-UoERHaSQg&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6&border=1

Since I can’t embed the video of lyrics, here they are in text form.

What did you mean when you said you were sorry
I’m a bit confused

I think you owe for wrecking my guitar
But you don’t think you do

I found a guy to fix it
For 1,200 bucks
But you tell me that you’re
Sorry and it’s my tough luck

United sees no need to make anything right
Oh, Ms. Irlwig, we don’t need to fight

If you just come to your senses
Accept the consequences
Of you letting certain baggage handlers
Smash my property

We could be best buddies
But our friendship has been muddied
By a flawed United Airlines policy

I sense tone in your last couple emails,
Why is that the case?

Is it that I’ve got questions,
You’ve got the answers
You don’t wanna face

You’ve gone dark and silent as a submarine
Leaving me hanging like Apollo 13

Adrift in space, alone
With no end in sight

Oh, Ms. Irlwig, we don’t need to fight

If you just come to your senses
Accept the consequences
Of you letting certain baggage handlers
Smash my property

We could be best buddies
But our friendship has been muddied
By a flawed United Airlines policy

(Music)

If you just come to your senses
Accept the consequences
Of you letting certain baggage handlers
Smash my property

We could be best buddies
But our friendship has been muddied
By a flawed United Airlines policy

By a flawed United Airlines policy

Written by prowlermoviepoll

October 17, 2009 at 12:00 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

